Les Corts etc. with Iker

I met Iker at an intercambio meetup on my first week and he was generous enough to spend a long Saturday morning with me. We met at 9am at les Corts and parted ways in the early afternoon. Much of the time was spent inside the Monestir de Pedrables where we both decided that we could not live the life of a nun or monk with their regular prayer schedules, their silence and isolation. Iker said he would be going crazy ringing the bells. We switched between English and Castellano and I found myself getting lost in a long description of the intricacies of Basque grammar. We headed down to the second hand book market in San Anton and stumbled upon a street market for trading cards. What an amazing scene of children with their parents with notebooks in hand, brokering deals!

20140723-144138.jpg

Standard

Leave a comment